Administrators of Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur, Tripura, the Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi Islands to discharge functions of the Central Government under section 7 of the Explosive Substances Act, 1908.



S. R. O. 1531, dated the 14th May, 1957.—In pursuance of clause (1) of article 239 of the Constitution and in supersession of all previous notifications on the subject, the President hereby directs that the Administrators of Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur, Tripura, the Andaman and Nicobar Islands and the Laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi Islands, shall, subject to the control of the President and until further orders, discharge the functions of the Central Government under section 7 of the Explosive Substances Act, 1908 (6 of 1908), in their respective administrations.

[No. 32/2/57-Police (IV).]

[Gazette of India, 1957, Pt. II, Sec. 3, p. 1039.]