CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF DELHI, AJMER, COORG AND THE ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR ISLANDS TO DISCHARGE IN THEIR RESPECTIVE STATES ALL THE FUNCTIONS OF A STATE GOVERNMENT UNDER CERTAIN SECTIONS OF THE CENSUS ACT, 1948.

S.R.O. 458, dated the 26th August, 1950.—In pursuance of clause (1) of article 239 and clause (1) of article 243¹ of the Constitution and in supersession of the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Home Affairs No. 2/26/49-II-Public, dated the 12th January, 1950, the President is pleased to direct that the Chief Commissioners of Delhi, Ajmer, Coorg and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands shall discharge in their respective States all the functions of a State Government under the Census Act, 1948 (XXXVII of 1948), except those under sub-section (4) of section 4 of the said Act.

[No. 51/145/50-Public.]

[Gazette of India, 1950, Pt. II, Sec. 3, p. 503.]