F.No.14016/04/2018.UTS-I Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs

North Block, New Delhi-110001 Dated the 6th June, 2019

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, Port Blair.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Puducherry, Puducherry.
- 4. The Commissioner Police, Delhi Police, New Delhi.

Sub: Common Seniority List (CSL) of eligible DANICS and Puducherry Civil Service (PPS) offices whose names are under zone of consideration for their promotion to IPS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List (SL) 2017 and 2018 respectively.

Sir,

The undersigned is directed to inform that Police-I Division vide their letters No.I-14011/14/2018-IPS-I dated 08.03.2018 and No.14011/7/2019-IPS-I dated 30.01.2019 have determined 06 vacancies for the Select List years 2017 and also for 2018.

- 2. In terms of extant provisions under the IPS (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Committee shall consider the cases of members of State Police Services to be considered for promotion in order of seniority, three times the number of vacancies. Therefore, the cases of 24 officers for the Select List year 2017 and 30 officers for the Select List year 2018 are required to be placed before the Committee for consideration, subject to the exception on ground of age limit, willingness, vigilance status etc.
- 3. In order to prepare the eligibility lists of 24 officers for the Select List year 2017 and 30 officers for the Select List year 2018, in order of their seniority as on 01.01.2017 and 01.01.2018 respectively and their merit in UPSC examination, have been considered in which the officers belonging to both the services have been interpolated, on the basis of extant guidelines.
- 4. A copy each of the eligibility list (Annexure-I) and the list of officers who have been excluded from the draft eligibility list for the Select List years 2017 and 2018 for the reasons mentioned against their name (Annexure-II), are enclosed. It is requested that this letter and also both the Annexures may be uploaded on the website of all the segments wherever the officers concerned are working. These documents are also being uploaded on the website of the MHA, i.e. https://mha.gov.in/division.ofmha/union-territories-division.

- 5. It is requested that if any officer has any objection on Annexure-I & Annexure-II, the same may please be submitted to the undersigned on or before closing of office hours on 17.06.2019. The objections received in the segment concerned may also please be forwarded along-with comments to the undersigned within same timeframe. The objections received after closing of office hours on 17.06.2019, shall not be entertained.
- 6. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Yours faithfully,

Encl: As above

(Rakesh Kumar Singh)

Under Secretary to the Government of India -I)

Ph. 2309-2688

Copy to:-

The Section Officer (IT), MHA, North Block, New Delhi along-with the Annexure-I & Annexue-II for uploading in the Website of MHA (https://mha.gov.in/division.of mha/union-territories-division).

Ministry of Home Affairs (UT Division)

Common Seniority List (CSL) of eligible DANIPS and Puducherry Police Services (PPS) officers whose names are under Zone of consideration for their promotion to IPS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment).

A. Select List Year 2017

Sl. No.	Name of the officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)					
1.	Rakesh Kumar					
2.	2. Sanjay Bhatia					
3.	Satyavir Katara					
4.	4. Dinesh Kumar Gupta					
5.	Varsha Sharma					
6.	Rajender Singh Sagar					
7.	Joy N. Tirkey					
8.	Deotosh K.S. Singh					
9.	Mohd. Akhtar Rizvi					
10.	10. Harender Kumar Singh					
11.	Suman Nalwa					
12.	Bipin Bihari Chaudhary					

13.	Rajesh Deo				
14.	Rakesh Pawariya				
15.	Bhisham singh				
16.	Rajeev Ranjan				
17.	Mohammed Ali				
18.	Mohd. Irshad Haider				
19.	Kumar Gyanesh				
20.	Sanjeev Kumar Yadav				
21.	A.K. Lal				
22.	R.P. Meena				
23.	Mahesh Kumar Barnwal				
24.	Anita Roy				

B. Select List Year 2018

Sl. No.	Name of the officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)					
1.	Rakesh Kumar					
2.	2. Sanjay Bhatia					
3.	Satyavir Katara					
4.	Dinesh Kumar Gupta					
5.	Varsha Sharma					
6.	Rajender Singh Sagar					
7.	Joy N. Tirkey					
8.	Deotosh K.S. Singh					
9.	Mohd. Akhtar Rizvi					
10.	Harender Kumar Singh					
11.	Suman Nalwa					
12.	Bipin Bihari Chaudhary					
13.	Rajesh Deo					
14.	Rakesh Pawariya					
15.	Bhisham singh					

16.	Rajeev Ranjan				
17.	Mohammed Ali				
18.	Mohd. Irshad Haider				
19.	Kumar Gyanesh				
20.	Sanjeev Kumar Yadav				
21.	A.K. Lal				
22.	R.P. Meena				
23.	Mahesh Kumar Barnwal				
24.	Anita Roy				
25.	Satyawan Gautam				
26.	Jitender Mani				
27.	Shiv Keshari Singh				
28.	Vikram K. Porwal				
29.	B. L. Suresh				
30.	Rajneesh Garg				

Details of officers excluded in the eligibility List but their names figure in the Seniority $\operatorname{List}(S)$ along-with the reason of exclusion.

A. Select List year 2017

SI. No.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	D.O.B.	Whether the officer is below 56 years of age as on 1st Jan of the year for which SL is to be prepared	Whether the officer is available on 31st of Dec. of the year for which SL is to be prepared	Date of Appointment in State Police Service	Remarks
1	Rajan Bhagat	02.04.1960	NO	Yes	10.10.1994	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2017.
2.	Paraminderjit Singh	16.07.1965	Yes	NO	08.06.1993	Resigned
3.	Sreenivas Raj Betham	NA	-	NO	02.08.1995	Resigned
4.	Feroze Zia Hussain	25.12.1967	Yes	NO	06.08.1996	Resigned
5.	S.K. Mahesh Kumar	NA	-	NO	17.12.2003	Resigned

B. Select List year 2018

SI. No.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	D.O.B.	Whether the officer is below 56 years of age as on 1st Jan of the year for which SL is to be prepared	Whether the officer is available on 31st of Dec. of the year for which SL is to be prepared	Date of Appointment in State Police Service	Remarks
1	Rajan Bhagat	02.04.1960	NO	Yes	10.10.1994	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2017.
2.	Paraminderjit Singh	16.07.1965	Yes	NO	08.06.1993	Resigned
3.	Sreenivas Raj Betham	NA	-	NO	02.08.1995	Resigned
4.	Feroze Zia Hussain	25.12.1967	Yes	NO	06.08.1996	Resigned
5.	S.K. Mahesh Kumar	NA	-	NO	17.12.2003	Resigned
6.	Satbir Singh	15.06.1958	NO	Yes	20.11.2002	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2017.