[To be published in Part II, Section 3, Sub-Section (ii) of the Gazette of India, Extraordinary]

Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs

New Delhi, the 18th January, 2011

Notification

S. O. _____ (E).- Whereas the New Delhi Municipal Council was constituted by the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Home Affairs number S. O.1820(E) dated the 27th December, 2005 and its first meeting was held on 19th January, 2006;

And whereas, the duration of the Council is five years from the date appointed for its first meeting and no longer;

And whereas, the duration of the Council so constituted under the said notification shall come to an end, on completion of the period of five years from the date of its first meeting, that is on 18th January, 2011;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 and section 4 of the New Delhi Municipal Council Act, 1994 (44 of 1994) and in supersession of the notification number S. O.1820(E), dated the 27th December, 2005, the Central Government hereby re-constitutes the New Delhi Municipal Council as under:

- (a) under clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 4, in consultation with the Chief Minister of Delhi, appoints Shri Parimal Rai as Chairperson;
- (b) under clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 4, the following persons shall be members:-
 - (i) Smt. Sheila Dikshit Chief Minister, Delhi
 - (ii) Shri Karan Singh TanwarMember of Legislative Assembly, Delhi;
- (c) under clause (c) of sub-section (1) of section 4, the following persons are nominated as members:-
 - (i) Shri M. Gopal Reddy
 Joint Secretary (UT)
 Ministry of Home Affairs
 Government of India

- (ii) Dr. M. M. Kutty
 Joint Secretary (D&L)
 Ministry of Urban Development
 Government of India
- (iii) Shri S. K. Singh

 Land and Development Officer

 Ministry of Urban Development

 Government of India
- (iv) Shri DharmenderSecretaryDepartment of Environment and ForestsGovernment of National Capital Territory of Delhi
- (v) Smt. Rita Kumar
 Special Commissioner (VAT) and
 Director, Directorate of Information and Publicity
 Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi;
- (d) under clause (d) of sub-section (1) of section 4, in consultation with the Chief Minister of Delhi, the following persons are nominated as members:-
 - (i) Smt. Tajdar Babar No.1, Golf Link Sadan, Golf Link Near Khan Market, New Delhi
 - (ii) Shri Ashok Ahuja64-A, MIG, DDA FlatsKatwaria Sarai, New Delhi;
- (e) under sub-section (2) of section 4, Shri Ajay Maken, Member of Parliament, New Delhi shall be the special invitee;
- (f) under sub-section (4) of section 4, the Central Government, in consultation with the Chief Minister of Delhi, nominates Smt. Tajdar Babar, member, as the Vice-Chairperson of the Council.

[F. No.14011/48/2010-Delhi-II]

(R. P. Nath) Joint Secretary to the Government of India

То

The Manager Government of India Press Mayapuri New Delhi.