## ANNEXURE -19 Urgent

## No.55/03/2005-FF(P) Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya \*\*\*

Lok Nayak Bhawan, Khan Market, New Delhi, the 14<sup>th</sup> September, 2009.

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

## Subject:- Committee of eminent freedom fighters to look into the issues related to freedom fighters – Re-constitution regarding.

The Government of India had earlier constituted a Committee of Eminent Freedom Fighters to look into the issues related to freedom fighters. The term of the said Committee expired in February 2009. It has now been decided to re-constitute the Committee with the following members:

1.	Shri Ajay Maken Minister of State for Home Affairs, Government of India, <u>New Delhi</u> .	Chairman
2.	Shri N.S. Anthony, Dedumpurth House, Kadapalamatam, Kottayam Distt. <u>Kerala</u>	Member
3.	Shri P Kalimuthu, H.No.81, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Street, Netaji Nagar, Tondiar Pet, Chennai-81, <u>Tamil Nadu</u>	Member
4.	Shri Gunvantray Purohit, President, Gujrat State Freedom Fighters' Organization, Babapur, Distt. Amrely-365 610 ( <u>Gujrat</u> )	Member
5.	Shri Prabhakar Kunte, Ganesh Kripa, Caddel Road, Opp. Samman Hotel, Dadar(West), Mumbai-400 0028( <u>Maharashtra</u> )	Member

6.	Shri Sambhu Nath Dutta, President, West Bengal Freedom Movement Memorial Committee, 257, Subarna Pattan, Burma Colony,Post-Kadipara, Parasat, N-24, Pargana-700 124 ( <u>West Bengal</u> )	Member
7.	Shri Dolagovinda Pradhan, Freedom Fighter & Former Minister, Plot No.3, ( <u>In front of DAV School</u> ), At & PO-Nayapalli, <u>Bhubaneshwar-751 012.</u> (Orissa).	Member
8.	Shri Jagat Mohan Lal, 551/251-K, Bhilawan, Shakti Nagar, Alambagh, <u>Lucknow-226 008.</u> (Uttar Pradesh)	Member
9.	Smt. Subhdra Khosla, Villa.D, Empire Estate, Sultan Pur, Mehrauli, Gurgaon Road, <u>New Delhi.</u>	Member
10	. Shri Shashi Bhushan, EX-MP, President, Freedom Movement Memorial Committee, Secular House, (Opp. JNU Gate), 1, Aruna Aasaf Ali Marg, <u>New Delhi-110067.</u>	Member
11	. Shri Ram Chandra Mishra, Ex-MLA, House of Pankaj Kumar Singh, Sur Sudha Lane, East Boaring Canal Road, <u>Patna-01.</u> (Bihar)	Member
12	.Shri Mahadev Prasad Pandey, President, State Freedom Fighters' Federation, Hanuman Mandir Gali, Ampara, Raipur ( <u>Chhatisgarh</u> )	Member
13	. Shri Boinapally Venkat Rama Rao, C/o Suraj Bhawan, Beti Road, Karimnagar, ( <u>Andhra Pradesh</u> )	Member
14	. Capt. Ranjit Singh,	Member

Freedom Fighter Bhawan, Post Moga, Distt. Moga. Punjab.

15. Shri Gurunath Kelekar,	Member
Kamat Building, Near Hari Mandir,	
Margao, <u>Goa.</u>	

16. Shri A.K. Goyal, Joint Secretary(FFR) Member Secy.

2. A representative, each, of the following organizations will also be nominated on the Committee, on the recommendations of the organizations and with the approval of the Chairman:

- i) Ex-Andaman Political Prisoners Fraternity Circle.
- ii) All India Freedom Fighters Organization.

3. The Chairman, at his discretion, can invite any other official/person(s) for any specific purpose (s) in any particular meeting (s).

4. The Committee will :

(i) Look into general problems and grievances of freedom fighters and give suggestions for their expeditious redressal;

(ii) Review the facilities presently admissible to freedom fighters and their eligible dependents and give suggestions for improvement therein; and

(iii) Look into any other issue related to freedom fighters (as deemed appropriate by the Chairman) and give suggestions thereon.

5. The meetings of the Committee will be held in New Delhi once in three months.

6. The non-official members of the Committee will be paid TA and other expenses, on production of tickets/vouchers, at following rates:-i) Air Travel by Economy Class (Indian Airlines only)/Rail

Air Travel by Economy Class (<u>Indian Airlines only</u>)/Rail travel by AC-II Tier/Road travel by Non-AC Taxi as per prescribed rates.

(ii) Hotel Accommodation upto Rs.1,500/- per day.

- (iii) Food bill upto Rs.200/- per day.
- (iv) Taxi charges upto Rs. 150 per day (for local journeys)

7. The tenure of this Committee will be for two years from the date of issue of this O.M.

8. The expenditure will be debited to the relevant Head of Account.

9. This issues with the approval of IFD vide their Dy.No.982/Fin.-II/09 dt. 8.9.2009

(R.C. Nayak) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

То

- 1. The members of the Committee.
- 2. (a) Ex-Andaman Political Prisoners Fraternity Circle, Niharika, 52-B, Babubagan Lane, Kolkatta-700031 with the request that name of their representative for the Committee may kindly be sent by 30.9.2009;
  - (b) All India Freedom Fighters Organisation, 7, Jantar Mantar Road, New Delhi with the request that name of their representative for the Committee may kindly be sent by 30.9.2009;
- 3. Prime Minister's Office. (Shri Amit Aggarwal, Director), South Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Cabinet Secretariat, New Delhi. (Shri K.L. Sharma, Director), Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. Private Secretary to HM/ PS to MOS(M).
- 6. Private Secretary to HS, MHA, North Block, New Delhi.
- 7. AS((BM), MHA, North Block, New Delhi