The Screening Committee of Eminent Freedom Fighters was re-constituted vide O.M. No. 112/43/2008-FF(HC), dated 01.05.2009, as Shri Konda Laxman Bapuji resigned from the chairmanship of the committee. The composition of re-constituted committee is as follow:

- (i) Shri Boinapally Venkat Rama Rao, Chairperson,
- (ii) Shri Mandadi Ramchandra Reddy,
- (iii) Shri Mandapadu Satyanarayana,
- (iv) Shri Shri Pasham Chandra Shekhar Reddy,
- (v) Shri Shivlingappa,
- (vi) One Eminent freedom fighter to be nominated by Government of Maharashtra,
- (vii) A Representative each of the State Government of Andhra Pradesh/ Karnataka/ Maharashtra (not below the rank of Secretary to the State Government)-To be co-oped Member (for the meetings when cases from respective State are taken up for scrutiny), and
- (viii) Director/Deputy Secretary looking after the work Hyderabad Liberation Movement in FFR Division of MHA as Convenor.