WAIVER OF VISA FEES FOR APPLICANTS FROM LEAST DEVELOPED COUNTRIES (LDCs) APPLYING FOR INDIAN BUSINESS AND EMPLOYMENT VISA

Government has decided to waive visa fees for applicants from Least Developed Countries (LDCs) applying for Indian Business and Employment Visa. List of Least Developed Countries is enclosed.

2. Ministry of External Affairs has issued requisite instructions in this regard to all Indian Missions/ Posts in the LDCs on 14.12.2015. Ministry of External Affairs has advised all Indian Missions/ Posts in the concerned LDCs to issue henceforth, business and employment visas (where applicable) to the applicants on gratis basis, with immediate effect, subject to usual checks.

3. All Indian Mission / Post concurrently accredited to Equatorial Guinea and Vanuatu has been informed that Equatorial Guinea and Vanuatu will graduate three and a half years and four years after the adoption of the General Assembly Resolution (4 December 2013) respectively.

3. Ministry of External Affairs has further informed that the service fees for the outsourcing company, wherever applicable, and the Indian Community Welfare Fund fee will continue to be charged from the business and employment visa applicants.

LIST OF LEAST DEVELOPED COUNTRIES

S.No.	Country	Date of inclusion on the list	S.No.	Country	Date of inclusion on the list
1	Afghanistan	1971	25	Madagascar	1991
2	Angola	1994	26	Malawi	1971
3	Bangladesh	1975	27	Mali	1971
4	Benin	1971	28	Mauritania	1986
5	Bhutan	1971	29	Mozambique	1988
6	Burkina Faso	1971	30	Myanmar	1987
7	Burundi	1971	31	Nepal	1971
8	Cambodia	1991	32	Niger	1971
9	Central African Republic	1975	33	Rawanda	1971
10	Chad	1971	34	Sao Tome and Principe	1982
11	Comoros	1977	35	Senegal	2000
12	Dem. Rep. of the Congo	1991	36	Sierra Leone	1982
13	Djibouti	1982	37	Solomon Islands	1991
14	Equatorial Guinea*	1982	38	Somalia	1971
15	Eritrea	1994	39	South Sudan	2012
16	Ethiopia	1971	40	Sudan	1971
17	Gambia	1975	41	Timor-Leste	2003
18	Guinea	1971	42	Тодо	1982
19	Guinea-Bissau	1981	43	Tuvalu	1986
20	Haiti	1971	44	Uganda	1971
21	Kiribati	1986	45	United Rep. of	1971
				Tanzania	
22	Lao People's Dem. Republic	1971	46	Vanuatu*	1985
23	Lesotho	1971	47	Yemen	1971
24	Liberia	1990	48	Zambia	1991

* General Assembly resolution 68/L.20 adopted on 4 December 2013, decided that Equatorial Guinea will graduate three and a half years after the adoption of the resolution and that Vanuatu will graduate four years after the adoption of the resolution.