Press Information Bureau Government of India

President's Medals to Fire Service, Home Guards (HG) and Civil Defence (CD) personnel on the occasion of Republic Day, 2022

January 25, 2022

President's Medal for Gallantry and President's Medal for Distinguished Services as well as Gallantry Medal and Meritorious Services Medals are awarded to the personnel of Fire Services, Civil Defence & Home Guards on Republic Day and Independence Day each year.

On the occasion of Republic Day, 2022, 42 personnel have been awarded Fire Service Medals.

Out of these, President's Fire Service Medal for Gallantry is awarded to 01 personnel and Fire Service Medal for Gallantry is awarded to 02 personnel for their respective acts of valour and gallantry.

President's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service is awarded to 09 personnel and Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service is awarded to 30 personnel for their respective distinguished and meritorious records of services.

In addition, 25 personnel/ volunteers are also awarded Home Guard & Civil Defence Medals on the occasion of the Republic Day, 2022. Of these, President's Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service and Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service are awarded to 02 personnel and 23 personnel respectively.

The lists of Fire Service Medals and Home Guards & Civil Defence Medals awardees are given below.

FIRE SERVICE MEDALS AWARDED TO FIRE SERVICE PERSONNEL ON THE OCCASION OF REPUBLIC DAY, 2022 AS PER THE FOLLOWING DETAILS

SI. No.	Name &Designation	
Preside	nt's Fire Service Medal for Gallantry	
	Maharaahtra	
	<u>Maharashtra</u>	
1	Sh. Balu Damu Deshmukh (Posthumous)	
	Fireman Rescuer	
Fire Ser	vice Medal for Gallantry	
	<u>Gujarat</u>	
1	Sh. Basant Kumar Pareek	
	Additional Chief Fire Officer	
	Punjab	
1	Sh. Pradeep Kumar Fire Station Officer	
	Fire Station Officer	
Preside	nt's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service	
	Assam	
1	Sh. Tarun Baro	
	Sub-Officer	
2	Sh. Khargeswar Rajbongshi	
	Leading Fireman	
	Kerala	
1	Sh. Vinod Kumar T	
	Senior Fire & Rescue Officer	
2	Sh. Sathe Kumar A	
	Senior Fire & Rescue Officer	
	<u>Maharashtra</u>	
1	Sh. Prashant Dadaram Ranpise Chief Fire Officer	
	Giller i lie Gilleri	
	Sikkim	
1	Sh. Budhi Lall Subba	
	Sub Fire Officer	
	NFSC, MHA	
1	Sh. Santosh Kamal Singh Pal	
	Leading Fireman	
	CISF, MHA	
1	Ch. Omydr Dropped Charma	
1	Sh. Omvir Prasad Sharma Deputy Commandant (Fire)	

		1
	M/O Petroleum & Natural Gas	
1	Sh. Dinesh Kumar General Manager (FS)	
Fire S	Service Medal for Meritorious Service	
	<u>Assam</u>	
1	Sh. Upen Ch. Boro Sub-Officer	
2	Sh. Madan Chandra Kalita Sub-Officer	
3	Sh. Adit Chandra Kalita Sub-Officer	
4	Md. Zer Rahman Leading Fireman	
5	Md. Anowar Hussain Leading Fireman	
	<u>Kerala</u>	
1	Sh. Asokan K. V Station Officer	
2	Sh. Sanilal S Senior Fire & Rescue Officer	
3	Sh. Ramankutty P. K Fire & Rescue Officer	
	Lakshadweep	
1	Sh. B. Jaleel Sub-Officer	
	<u>Maharashtra</u>	
1	Sh. Kiran Balmukund Gawde Chief Fire Officer	
2	Sh. Sanjay Yashwant Manjrekar Deputy Chief Fire Officer	
3	Sh. Suresh Vishnu Patil Leading Fireman	
4	Sh. Sanjay Dattaram Mhamunkar Leading Fireman	
5	Sh. Chandrakant Narayan Anandas Fireman	
	<u>Meghalaya</u>	
1	Sh. Tandronath Kharbani Driver Constable	
	·	

	Sikkim
1	Sh. Sonam Bhutia Sub Fire Officer
	Tamil Nadu
1	Sh. Kulandai Udaiyar Gopal Station Officer
2	Sh. Arockiasamy Siluvaimanickam Station Officer
3	Sh. Muthuthevar Manikandan Leading Fireman
4	Sh. Rengan Maruthai Fireman Driver
5	Sh. Durai Basker Fireman
	<u>Telangana</u>
1	Sh. Kalahasti Venkata Krishna Kumar District Fire Officer
	<u>Tripura</u>
1	Sh. Babul Sarkar Sub-Officer
	CISF, MHA
1	Sh. Braham Prakash Yadav Asst. Commandant (Fire)
2	Sh. Lokendra Singh Asst. Sub Inspector (Fire)
3	Sh. Kuldeep Kumar Head Constable (Fire)
	M/O Petroleum & Natural Gas
1	Sh. Sanjay Kumar Ram Singh Kataria Chief Fireman
2	Sh. Satpal Singh Deputy Chief Fireman
3	Sh. Swadesh Chandra Saha Chief Fireman
4	Sh. Motiram Hazarika Assistant Manager (Fire & Safety)

SI. No.	Name & Designation	
President's Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal For Distinguished Service		
	<u>Delhi</u>	
1	Sh.Satvinder Puri Chief Warden (CD)	
	<u>Meghalaya</u>	
1	Sh. Willy Nonglang Dy. Controller (CD)	
Home	Guards & Civil Defence Medal For Meritorious Service	2
	<u>Assam</u>	
1	Sh. Jadab Kalita Platoon Commander (HG)	
2	Sh. Pratap Chandra Deka Havilder (HG)	
3	Sh. Robin Chetia Naik (HG)	
4	Dr. Prasanna Malla Buzar Baruah Dy. Divisional Warden (CD)	
	<u>Delhi</u>	
1	Sh. Hazi Sharif Ahmad Chief Warden (CD)	
2	Dr. Ramesh Verma Additional Chief Warden (CD)	
3	Sh. Kamlakar Sharma Divisional Warden (CD)	
	<u>Gujarat</u>	
1	Sh. Sureshbhai Manjibhai Paghadal Senior Platoon Commander (HG)	
2	Miss Hansa Dungarbhai Makani Senior Platoon Commander (HG)	
3	Sh. Miteshbhai Ishvarbhai Patel Company Commander (HG)	
4	Sh. Alok Sukumar Roy Deputy Chief Warden (CD)	

5	Sh. Rutvik Dhruvkant Joshi	
	Deputy Divisional Warden (CD)	

	Madhua Duadach	
	Madhya Pradesh	
1	Sh. Loknath Bagri	
	District Commandant (HG)	
	<u>Meghalaya</u>	
1	Sh. Sangma Kukesh	
	Sub-Inspector (HG)	
	Oub-mapector (mo)	
2	Ch. Liver Lynadoh	
2	Sh. Liver Lyngdoh	
	Havildar (HG)	
	<u>Odisha</u>	
1	Sh. Jayanta Kumar Patel,	
	Company Commander (HG)	
2	Sh. Rabindra Kumar Mallick	
	Home Guard	
	Tiomo Guard	
3	Sh. Mayadhar Sutar	
١	Home Guard	
	Tiorne Guard	
4	Ch. B. Doi Kingra Cingh	+
4	Sh. B. Raj Kisore Singh	
	Civil Defence Volunteer	
5	Sh. Suraj Hemrom	
	Civil Defence Volunteer	
	<u>Tamil Nadu</u>	
1	Sh. Dhanashekar Krishnasamy	
	Area Commander(HG)	
	/ wear definition (Free)	
2	Sh. Selvajothi Balagurunathan	
~	Platoon Commander(HG)	
	Trinuro	
	<u>Tripura</u>	
4	Ob Asia das Komas D. (1)	
1	Sh. Anindya Kumar Battacharya	
	Director (CD)	

NW/RK/AY/RR