## **Composition of Search Committee for Padma Awards 2021**

S. No.	Name	Designation	Ministry/ Department
1.	Shri Satpal Chouhan	Director General (Awards) (Chairman)	Ministry of Home Affairs
2.	Shri Anuj Sharma	Joint Secretary (Member Secretary)	Ministry of Home Affairs
3.	Shri Padma Lochan Sahu	Joint Secretary	Ministry of Culture
4.	Ms. Nirupama Kotru	Joint Secretary	Ministry of Culture
5.	Ms. Amita Prasad Sarbhai	Joint Secretary	Ministry of Culture
6.	Ms. Aditi Das Rout	Joint Secretary	Ministry of Culture
7.	Shri Vikram Sahay	Joint Secretary	Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
8.	Dr. Akhilesh Gupta	Head, PCPM	Department of Science & Technology
9.	Shri R. Umamaheswaran	Distinguished Scientist and Scientific Secretary, ISRO Headquarters	Department of Space
10.	Shri Shrikrishna Gupta	Outstanding Scientist & OSD	Department of Atomic Energy
11.	Dr. S.P. Kimothi	ADG (Coordination), ICAR	Department of Agricultural Research and Education
12.	Smt. Kamini Chauhan Ratan	Joint Secretary	Department of Higher Education
13.	Smt. Gayatri Mishra	Joint Secretary	Department of Health and Family Welfare
14.	Shri P.N. Ranjit Kumar	Joint Secretary	Ministry of AYUSH
15.	Shri Siddhartha Singh Longjam	Joint Secretary	Department of Youth Affairs
16.	Shri Siddhartha Singh Longjam	Joint Secretary	Department of Sports
17.	Shri Surendra Singh	Joint Secretary	Department of Social Justice & Empowerment
18.	Smt. Santosh	Statistical Advisor	Ministry of Women and Child Development
19.	Shri Kishor B. Surwade	Dy. Director General	Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities
20.	Shri Sandip Pradhan	Director General	Directorate General, Sports Authority of India

---