No.12012/06/2014-SR Ministry of Home Affairs (SR Section)

NDCC-II Building, Jai Singh Road, New Delhi, 16 October 2015

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Local Authorities Constituencies) Telangana, Order 2015 - regarding

The undersigned is directed to refer to Election Commission of India's letter No.290/TL-LC/2015-BE/928-929 dated the 15h July 2015 on the subject cited above and to forward herewith a copy of the Notification ((S.O.2577(E)) dated 21-09-2015) issued by this Ministry containing the Delimitation proposals for the Local Authorities' Constituencies of the State of Telangana in terms of sub-section (3) of Setion 24 of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014 for information and necessary action.

Encl: As above

(A.K. Manish)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Tel: 23438180

To

Election Commission of India

(Kind Attn: Shri K. Ajaya Kumar, Principal Secretary)

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road

New Delhi-110001.

Copy for information alongwith a copy of the aforementioned Notification to:-

- Secretary, Legislative Department, Ministry of Law & Justice, 1. Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. Chief Secretary, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.

Copy also forwarded to:- S.O.(IT Cell), MHA with the request to upload the aforesaid Notification in the website of MHA.

(A.K. Manish)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India



अमाधारण

EXTRAORDINARY

भाग II—खण्ड 3—उप-खण्ड (ii)

PARTH—Section 3—Sub-section (i) प्रा³वकार से प्रकाशित

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ਸਂ. 2029] No. 2029] नई दिल्ली, सोमवार, सि:म्बर 21, 2015/भाद्र 30,1937

NEW DELHI, MONDAY, SEPI EMBER 21, 2015/BHADRA 30, 1937

गृह मंत्रालय

अधिसूचना

नई दिल्ली, 21 सितंबर, 2015

सा.का.नि. **2577(अ).**—केन्द्रीय सरकार, आंध्र प्रदेश पुनर्गठन अधिनियम, 2014 (2014 का 6) की धारा 24 की उपधारा (3) द्वारा प्रदत्त शक्तियों का प्रयोग करते हुए, उक्त अधिनियम की तीसरी अनुसूची में निम्नलिखित संशोधन करती है, अर्थात् :--

तीसरी अनुसूची के परिषद् निर्वाचन-क्षेत्र परिसीमन (तेलंगाना) आदेश, 2014 से संबंधित भाग 2 में "स्थानीय प्राधिकारी निर्वाचन-क्षेत्र" शीर्ष और उससे संबंधित प्रविष्टियों के स्थान पर निम्न्लिखित रखा जाएगा, अर्थात्:--

निर्वाचन-क्षेत्र का नाम	निर्वाचन-शेव का विस्तार	स्थानों की संख्या
	"स्थानीय प्राधिकारी निर्वाचन-क्षेत्र	
1. आदिलाबाद स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	आदिलाबाद	1
2. निजामाबाद स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	निजामाबाद	1
3. करीमनगर स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	करीमनगर	2
4. मेडक स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	मेडक	1
 हैदराबाद स्थानीय प्राधिकारी 	हैदरावाद	2
6. रंगारेड्डी स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	रंगारेड्डी	2
7. महबूबनगर स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	महबूबनगर	2
8. नालगौंडा स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	नालगौंडा	1
9. वारंगल स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	वारंगल	1
10. खम्माम स्थानीय प्राधिकारी	खम्माम	1
टिप्पण:- ऊपर वर्णित प्रत्येक निर्वाचन-क्षेत्र	का विस्तार उस जिले की ऐसी राज्यक्षेत्रीय सी	माएं होंगी जिनमें वह 22 मई, 2015 को
समाविष्ट था।"।		

[मं. 12012/6/2014- एस आर] कुमार आलोक, संयुक्त सचिव

MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 21st September, 2015

S.O. 2577(E).— In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 24 of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act. 2014 (6 of 2014), the Central Government hereby makes the following amendment in the Third Schedule to the said Act, namely:—

In the THIRD SCHEDULE, in PART II relating to the Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Telangana) Order, 2014, in the TABLE, for the heading "Local Authoritics' Constituencies" and the entries relating thereto, the following shall be substituted, namely:—

Name of Constituency	Extent of Constituency	Number of seats
"Local A	uthorities' Constituencies	
Adilabad Local Authorines	Adilabad	1
2. Nizamabad Local Authorities	Nizamabad	1
Karimnagar Local Authorities	Karimnagar	2
4. Medak Local Authorities	Medak	1
5. Hyderabad Local Authorities	Hyderabad	2
6. Rangareddy Local Authorities	Rangareddy	2
7. Mahbubnagar Local Authorities	Mahbubnagar	2
8. Nalgonda Local Authorities	Nalgonda	1
9. Warangal Local Authorities	Warangal	1
10. Khammam Local Authorities	Khammam	1

Note:— The extent of each of the above mentioned constituencies shall be the territorial limits of the district in which it was comprised as on 22nd May, 2015.".

[No. 12012/06/2014-SR] KUMAR ALOK, Jt. Secy.