F.No.14016/04/2022.UTS-I Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs

North Block, New Delhi-110001 Dated the Jab July, 2023

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, Port Blair.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Puducherry, Puducherry.
- 4. The Advisor to Administrator, Lakshadweep.
- 5. The Advisor to Administrator, DNH&DD.
- 6. The Commissioner Police, Delhi Police, New Delhi.

Sub: The Eligibility List of DANIPS and Puducherry Police Service (PPS) officers whose names are under zone of consideration for promotion to IPS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List 2022.

Sir,

I am directed to inform that Police-I Division vide their letter No.I-14011/17/2023-IPS.I (E) dated 21.02.2023 has determined 07 vacancies for the Select List year 2022.

- 2. In terms of extant provisions under the IPS (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Committee shall consider the cases of members of State Police Services to be considered for promotion in order of seniority, three times the number of vacancies. Therefore, the cases of 21 officers for the Select List year 2022 is required to be placed before the Committee for consideration, subject to the exception on ground of age limit, willingness, vigilance status etc.
- 3. In order to prepare the Common Eligibility List of 21 officers of DANIPS and PPS (Annexure-I), their merit in Civil Service Examination for relevant years together with seniority in JAG-I, JAG-II or the equivalent grade as on 01.01.2022 have been taken into consideration.
- 4. A copy of the eligibility list (Annexure-I) for the Select List Year 2022 along-with the list of officers [Annexure-II], who have been excluded from the zone of consideration are enclosed. It is requested that this letter anlong-with Annexure-I and Annexure-II may be uploaded on the website of all the segments wherever the officers concerned are working. These documents are also being uploaded on the website of the MHA,

 i.e. https://www.mha.gov.in/en/division_of_mha/Union Territories Division/circular.

- 5. It is requested that if any officer has any objection on **Annexure-I**, the same may please be submitted to the undersigned on or before closing of office hours on 31.07.2023. The objections received in the segment concerned may also please be forwarded along-with comments to the undersigned within same timeframe. The objections received after closing of office hours on 31.07.2023, shall not be entertained.
- 6. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Yours faithfully,

Encl: As above

18.7.23 Rakesh Kumar Singh

(Rakesh Kumar Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India Ph. 2309-2688

Copy to:-

The Section Officer (IT), MHA, North Block, New Delhi along-with the Annexure-I for uploading in the Website of MHA [(https://mha.gov.in/division_of_mha/AGMUT_Cadre_Management-circular-Sl.No.2-Promotion of SCS/SPS officers to the IAS/IPS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment)].

Annexure-I

Ministry of Home Affairs (UT Division)

Common Eligibility List of DANIPS and Puducherry Police Services (PPS) officers whose names are under Zone of consideration for their promotion to IPS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List Year 2022.

SI. No.	Name of the officers (S/Shri/Smt.)	Source	Date of Birth	Date of Appointment	Year of Examination
1.	Shive Keshari Singh	DANIPS	01.07.1968	09.07.2001	Promoted
2.	Vikram Kapali Porwal	DANIPS	06.01.1974	14.01.2002	2000
3.	B.L. Suresh	DANIPS	07.09.1971	14.01.2002	2000
4.	Rajneesh Garg	DANIPS	18.11.1976	06.01.2003	2001
5.	Dr. G Ram Gopal Naik	DANIPS	03.04.1972	06.01.2003	2001
6.	Hareesh H.P.	DANIPS	02.04.1976	09.02.2004	2002
7.	Manishi Chandra	DANIPS	30.11.1976	01.06.2005	2003
8.	Vinit Kumar	DANIPS	31.01.1976	30.11.2005	2003
9.	Anyesh Roy	DANIPS	28.07.1978	01.02.2007	2005
10.	Chepyala Anjitha	DANIPS	10.02.1982	01.06.2011	2007
11.	Sukant Shailja Ballabh	DANIPS	01.03.1979	01.06.2012	2007
12.	Sukhraj Katewa	DANIPS	16.07.1977	01.06.2011	2007
13.	Krishan Kumar	DANIPS	07.04.1979	26.07.2012	2007
14.	Kamal Pal Singh Malhotra	DANIPS	08.12.1981	01.05.2010	2008
15.	Pankaj Kumar	DANIPS	16.01.1982	06.06.2011	2008
16.	Rashmi Sharma	DANIPS	24.10.1980	06.06.2011	2008
17.	Praveen Kumar Tripathi	PPS	10.10.1981	26.05.2011	2008
18.	Pawan Kumar	DANIPS	20.01.1981	06.06.2011	2008
19.	R. Subash	PPS	20.09.1981	07.01.2010	2008
20.	Sikandar Singh	DANIPS	07.10.1984	06.06.2011	2008
21.	Sandeep Bayala	DANIPS	23.11.1967	27.03.2009	Promoted

Annexure-II

Details of officers excluded in the eligibility List for the Select List of 2022 but their names figure in the Seniority List(S) along-with the reason of exclusion.

SL. No.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	Whether SC/ST/ OBC	D.O.B.	Whether the officer is below 56 years of age as on 1st Jan of the year for which SL is to be prepared	Whether the officer is available on 31st of Dec. of the year for which SL is to be prepared	Date of Appointment in State Police Service	Date of Confirmation in the State Police Service	Date of continuo us officiatio n in the post Dy. S.P. or Equivale nt	Remarks
1	Paraminderjit Singh	NO	16.07.1965	NO	NO	08.06.1993	,-	•	Resigned on 20.10.2002
2.	Sreenivas Raj Betham	SC	06.06.1966	Yes	NO	02.08.1995	* **	-	Resigned on 28.11.1996
3.	Feroze Zia Hussain	NO	25.12.1967	Yes	NO	06.08.1996	4.	-	Resigned on 31,01,2006
4.	Mahesh Kumar Barnwal	ОВС	01.12.1972	Yes	NO	02.06.2011 (notionally w.e.f. 01.07.1998)	02.06.2013	01.07.1998	Inducted into IPS
5.	S.K. Mahesh Kumar	NO	27.12.1975	Yes	NO.	17.12,2003		±	Resigned on 09.12.2005
6.	Susheel Kumar Singh	NO	02.07.1962	NO.	Yes	30.10.2006		•	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2022
6.	Ajay Pal Singh	NO	23.08.1962	МО	Yes	08.05.2007		-	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2022