No.14016/05/2024.UTS-I

भारत सरकार/Government of India गृह मंत्रालय/Ministry of Home Affairs ****

North Block, New Delhi-110001 Dated the **19th March**, 2024

То

1. The Chief Secretary, Govt, of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.

2. The Chief Secretary, Govt, of Puducherry, Puducherry.

3. The Chief Secretary, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, Port Blair.

4. The Advisor to Administrator, UT of Lakshadweep, UT of Lakshadweep, Kavaratti.

5. The Advisor to Administrator, DD&DNH Admn. Moti Daman.

Sub: Preparation of Select List for promotion of SCS officers to the IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List of 2023 - reg.

Sir,

I am directed to inform that the DoPT vide O.M. No.14015/27/2024-AIS-I (S.II&III) dated 26.02.2024 has determined 06 promotion quota vacancies for promotion of SCS officers to the IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List of 2023.

2. In terms of extant provisions under the IAS (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Committee shall consider the cases of members of the State Civil Services in order of seniority in that service of a number which is equal to three times the number of vacancies. Therefore, the cases of 31 officers (including 06 officers for the Select List 2021, 04 officers for the Select List 2022 and 03 officer included provisionally in the Select List 2020) for the Select List year 2023 are required to be placed before the Committee for consideration, subject to the exception on ground of age limit, willingness, vigilance status etc.

3. In order to prepare the Common Eligibility List (CEL) of 31 Officers of DANICS and PCS (Annexure-I), their seniority in JAG-I, JAG-II or the equivalent grade as on 01.01.2023 together with merit in Civil Service Examination for relevant years have been taken into consideration.

4. A copy each of the CEL (Annexure-I) and the list of officers who have been excluded from the draft CEL for the Select List Year 2023 for the reasons mentioned against their name (Annexure-II), are enclosed. It is requested that this letter along with both the Annexures may be uploaded on the website of your office wherever the officers concerned are working. These documents are also being uploaded on the website of the MHA, i.e. https://mha.gov.in/division of mha/Union Territories Division/circular.

5. It is requested that if any officer has any objection on Annexure-I & Annexure-II, the same may please be submitted to the undersigned on or before closing of office hours on **31.03.2024**. The objections received in your office may also please be forwarded along-with comments to the undersigned within same timeframe. The objections received after closing of office hours on **31.03.2024**, shall not be entertained.

6. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Yours faithfully,

Encl: As above.

(Rakesh Kumar Singh) Under Secretary to the Government o f India Ph: 2309 2688 Copy to:-

The Section Officer (IT), MHA, North Block, New Delhi along-with the Annexure-I & Annexure-II for uploading in the Website of MHA [(https://mha.gov.in/division_of_mha/Union_Territories_Division/circular Sl.No.2- Promotion of SCS/SPS officers to the IAS/IPS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment).

Ministry of Home Affairs (UT Division)

Common Eligibility List of DANICS and Puducherry Civil Services (PCS) officers whose names are under Zone of consideration for promotion to IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) as on 01.01.2023 for the Select List Year 2023.

SI. No.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	Source	D.O.B.	Year of Exam	Date of Joining
1.	O.P. Mishra	DANICS	23.01.65	Inducted	07.04.1995
2.	Raj Kumar	DANICS	28.08.66	1994	01.05.1996
3.	R.P. Meena	DANICS	10.07.65	1995	17.06.1996
4.	Ravi Dadhich	DANICS	15.04.72	1995	01.05.1997
5.	Gurpal Singh	DANICS	03.06.68	1995	01.05.1997
6.	Ranjana Deswal	DANICS	01.07.68	1995	01.05.1997
7.	Mohammed Ahsan Abid	DANICS	06.09.68	1995	01.05.1997
8.	Priytarshny. P	PCS	27.03.72	1995	31.03.1997
9.	Sanjeev Kumar	DANICS	05.03.68	1995	01.05.1997
10.	Rajesh Kumar	DANICS	15.06.71	1995	01.05.1997
11.	Satnam Singh	DANICS	01.03.71	1995	01.05.1997
12.	Eda Raja Babu	DANICS	01.08.67	1995	01.05.1997
13.	Rajesh Chopra	DANICS	19.01.70	1996	01.05.1998
14.	Manish Garg	DANICS	07.03.73	1996	01.05.1998
15.	Sonika Singh	DANICS	01.10.74	1996	05.06.1998
16.	Sandeep Kumar Mishra	DANICS	30.06.69	1996	01.05.1998
17.	Dr. Anil Agarwal	DANICS	20.09.68	1996	01.05.1998
18.	Anil Banka	DANICS	05.02.73	1996	01.05.1998
19.	Y.L.N. Reddy	PCS	04.09.72	1997	06.01.1999
20.	Mohamed Mansoor. L	PCS	26.04.73	1998	17.01.2000
21.	Ravideep Singh Chahar	PCS	03.11.75	1999	30.01.2001
22.	Rudra Goud. P.T	PCS	28.04.75	2000	21.12.2001
23.	Raajesh Goyal	DANICS	09.04.76	2000	28.01.2002
24.	Vivek Kumar Tripathi	DANICS	25.09.71	2000	28.01.2002
25.	Shailendra Singh Parihar	DANICS	10.05.77	2000	28.01.2002
26.	Vishwendra	DANICS	27.05.77	2000	28.01.2002
27.	Sarvan Bagaria	DANICS	30.08.76	2000	28.01.2002
28.	K.C. Surender	DANICS	10.02.74	2000	28.01.2002
29.	Anand Kumar Tiwari	DANICS	31.12.74	2001	01.11.2003
30.	Sushil Singh	DANICS	19.09.76	2001	01.01.2003
31.	Sivakumar. A.S.	PCS	20.04.74	2001	06.06.2003

Ministry of Home Affairs (UT Division)

Details of DANICS and Puducherry Civil Services (PCS) officers whose names are excluded in the common eligibility list for the Select List of 2023 but their names figure in the Seniority List(s) along with the reasons of exclusion.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	Source	Date of Birth	Date of Appointment in State Civil Service	Date of Joining
1.	Shashi Kaushal	DANICS	26.01.63	02.04.1990	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2023.
2.	Jitendra Kumar Jain	DANICS	26.08.66	01.05.1996	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2023.
3.	George Kangung Maram	PCS	08.01.63	01.11.1996	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2023.
4.	C. Arvind	DANICS	25.05.65	01.05.1997	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2023.
5.	Jitendra Agrawal	DANICS	18.12.64	14.08.1997	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2023.
6.	Bans Raj Ram	DANICS	10.05.65	11.08.1998	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2023.
•7.	Srinivas. G	PCS	11.10.73	19.01.2000	The officer was expired on 25.09.2023.