Composition of Search Committee for Padma Awards 2024

SN	Name	Designation	Ministry/ Department
1.	Shri Satpal Chouhan	Director General (Awards) Chairman	Ministry of Home Affairs
2.	Shri Anant Kishore Saran	Joint Secretary (Member Secretary)	Ministry of Home Affairs
3.	Ms. Uma Nanduri	Joint Secretary	Ministry of Culture
4.	Dr. Sachichidanand	Member Secretary, IGNCA	Ministry of Culture
5.	Dr. K. Sreenivasarao	Secretary, Sahitya Akademi	Ministry of Culture
6.	Shri Vikram Sahay	Joint Secretary,	Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
7.	Dr. Manoranjan Mohanty	Scientist 'G' and Head (AI)	Department of Science & Technology
8.	Dr. M. Subramanyam	Joint Secretary (Enterprises, Policy and Legal)	Department of Space
9.	Dr. Deep Prakash	Scientific Officer/H and OSD,	Department of Atomic Energy
10.	Dr. Anil Kumar	Assistant Director General (Coord. & Awards)	Indian Council of Agricultural Research
11.	Shri Syed Ekram Rizwi	Joint Secretary	Department of Higher Education
12.	Dr. Amita Bali	Deputy Director General (P), DGHS	Department of Health and Family Welfare
13.	Shri Rahul Sharma	Joint Secretary	Ministry of AYUSH
14.	Shri Nitesh Kumar Mishra	Joint Secretary	Department of Youth Affairs
15.	Shri Prem Kumar Jha	Joint Secretary	Department of Sports
16.	Shri Surendra Singh	Additional Secretary,	Department of Social Justice & Empowerment
17.	Ms. Preeti Pant	Joint Secretary	Ministry of Women & Child Development
18.	Shri K. R. Vaidheeswaran	Joint Secretary and CEO, National Trust	Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan)
19.	Shri Vishnu Kant Tiwari	Secretary	Sports Authority of India
20.	Shri Santosh Kumar Singh	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Handlooms)	Ministry of Textiles
21.	Shri Satyajit Mishra	Joint Secretary	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
22.	Shri Anil Kumar Rai	Joint Secretary (Parl. and Coord.)	Ministry of External Affairs,
23.	Ms. R Jaya	Additional Secretary	Ministry of Tribal Affairs
