## No.21023/02/2024-PP Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs [Police Division-II] \*\*\*\*

North Block, New Delhi Dated ///<sup>#</sup>June, 2024

To

Col Ashish Bhalla Military and Police Advisor PMI to UN, New York (Through Email)

## Subject: UN DPO/RoLSI/Police Division/Standing Police Capacity Recruitment Campaign 2024 (UNLB)

Sir,

I am directed to refer to PMI to UN's E/fax or email dated 15.03.2024 on the above mentioned subject and to convey approval of the competent authority for nomination of the following officers for the mentioned posts:-

S.No	Job Title and Level	Nominations
Cite S	UNLB, Italy	
1	Chief of the Standing Police	1 Shri Vijay Prakash, IPS (UP-96), IG, CISF
	Capacity, D-1	2. Shri Dinesh Kumar Yadav, IPS(HP-98), IG, BSF
		3. Shri Manish Kharbikar, IPS(KTK-98), ADG,
		Karnataka
2	Team Leader, P-5	1. Ms Pratibha Ambedkar, IPS (UP-07), DDG,
		M/o Civil Aviation
	1.	2. Sh Hari Prasath S, IPS (BH-10), DD, SVPNPA
		3. Shri Sanjay Kumar Kothari, DIG, ITBP
		4. Sh Kangat Ranjit, DIG, SSB
		5. Dr Hari Om Gandhi, DIG, CISF
		6. Ms Mamta Singh, IPS(HR-96), ADG, Haryana
3	Police Reform Adviser, P-4	1.Sh Vishal Anand, DIG, ITBP
		2. Sh Kangat Ranjit, DIG, SSB
		3.Sh Arvind Chaudhary, SP, Himachal Pradesh
4	Transnational Crime Adviser, P-4	1.Sh Vishal Anand, DIG, ITBP
		2.Sh Shankararao Byreddi, Comdt, CISF
2.44		3.Sh Peerzada Naveed, SSP, J&K
5	Community Policing (Reform)	1.Sh Sumon Samuel, AD, MHA
	Officer, P-3	2.Sh Jitendra Singh Rathore, DC, CISF
		3.Sh Pawan Kumar, DC, BSF

6	Logistics Planning Officer, P-3	1. Sh Vishal Dubey, Sr. Comdt, CISF
		2. Sh Amit Kumar Burman, DC, ITBP
		3. Sh Vineet Kumar, IPS (AGMUT-15), SP,
		Mizoram

2. The requisite documents in respect of above officers are also attached. It is requested that the nominations may be forwarded to Police Division, UN HQ for selection process and outcome conveyed to this Ministry.

Encl: As Above

Yours faithfully\*

**U**(Juhi Verma) Director (Pers-Coord)

## Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to the Ministry of Civil Aviation
- 2. Director, IB
- 3. Director, SVPNPA
- 4. The Director General of BSF, CISF, ITBP and SSB
- 5. The Director General of Police Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, and Mizoram.
- 6. Dir (UNP), MEA, "A" Wing, JNB, New Delhi-11
- 7. SO (IT), MHA- With a request to upload the above communication on MHA website. (under the head of Secondment Vacancy of Police-II Division)

## Human Rights Certificate

"The Government of India is hereby confirming that none of the nominated candidates has been convicted of, or is not currently under investigation or being prosecuted for, any criminal or disciplinary offence, or any violations of international human rights law or international humanitarian law. The Government of India also certifies that it is not aware of any allegations against the nominated candidates that they have committed or been involved, by act or omission, in the commission of any acts that may amount to violations of international human rights law or international humanitarian law."

	Shri Vijay Prakash, IPS (UP-96), IG, CISF
	Shri Dinesh Kumar Yadav, IPS(HP-98), IG, BSF
	Shri Manish Kharbikar, IPS(KTK-98), ADG, Karnataka
	Ms Pratibha Ambedkar, IPS (UP-07), DDG, M/o Civil Aviation
	Sh Hari Prasath S, IPS (BH-10), DD, SVPNPA
	Shri Sanjay Kumar Kothari, DIG, ITBP
	Sh Kangat Ranjit, DIG, SSB
	Dr Hari Om Gandhi, DIG, CISF
	Ms Mamta Singh, IPS(HR-96), ADG, Haryana
	Sh Vishal Anand, DIG, ITBP
	Sh Arvind Chaudhary, SP, Himachal Pradesh
	Sh Shankararao Byreddi, Comdt, CISF
	Sh Peerzada Naveed, SSP, J&K
	Sh Sumon Samuel, AD, MHA
	Sh Jitendra Singh Rathore, DC, CISF
10 m m	Sh Pawan Kumar, DC, BSF
	Sh Vishal Dubey, Sr. Comdt, CISF
	Sh Amit Kumar Burman, DC, ITBP
	Sh Vineet Kumar, IPS (AGMUT-15), SP, Mizoram