F.No.14016/05/2024.UTS-I Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs

North Block, New Delhi Dated the October, 2024

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Puducherry, Puducherry.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, Port Blair.
- 4. The Advisor to Administrator, UT of Lakshadweep, UT of Lakshadweep, Kavaratti.
- 5. The Advisor to Administrator, DD&DNH Admn. Moti Daman.

Sub: Preparation of Select List for promotion of SCS officers to the IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List of 2024 - reg.

Sir.

I am directed to refer to the subject mention above and to say that 08 (eight) promotion quota vacancies will occur on 01.01.2025 for promotion of State Civil Service (SCS) officers into IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) for the Select List Year 2024.

- 2. In terms of extant provisions under the IAS (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Committee shall consider the cases of members of the State Civil Services in order of seniority in that service of a number which is equal to three times the number of vacancies. Therefore, the cases of 43 officers (03 officers included provisionally for the Select List 2020, 06 officers for the Select List 2021, 04 officers for the Select List 2022 and 06 officers for the Select List 2023) for the Select List year 2024 are required to be placed before the Committee for consideration, subject to the exception on ground of age limit, willingness, vigilance status etc.
- 3. In order to prepare the Common Eligibility List (CEL) of 43 officers of DANICS and PCS (Annexure-I), their seniority in JAG-I, JAG-II or the equivalent grade as on 01.01.2024 together with merit in Civil Service Examination for relevant years have been taken into consideration.
- 4. A copy each of the CEL (Annexure-I) and the list of officers who have been excluded from the draft CEL for the Select List Year 2024 for the reasons mentioned against their name (Annexure-II), are enclosed. It is requested that this letter and also both the Annexures may be uploaded on the website of your office wherever the officers concerned are working. These documents are also being uploaded on the website of the MHA, i.e. https://www.mha.gov.in/en/division of mha/Union Territories Division/circular.

- 5. It is requested that if any officer has any objection on Annexure-I & Annexure-II, the same may please be submitted to the undersigned before closing of office hours on 01.11.2024. The objections received in your office may also please be forwarded alongwith comments to the undersigned within same timeframe. The objections received after closing of office hours on 01.11.2024, shall not be entertained.
- 6. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Yours faithfully,

Encl: As above.

(Rakesh Kumar Singh)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Ph: 2309 2688

Copy to:-

The Section Officer (IT), MHA, North Block, New Delhi along-with the Annexure-I & Annexure-II for uploading it on the Website of MHA [(https://www.mha.gov.in/en/division_of_mha/Union_Territories_Division/circular Sl.No.2- Promotion of SCS/SPS officers to the IAS/IPS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment)].

Ministry of Home Affairs (UT Division)

Common Eligibility List of DANICS and Puducherry Civil Services (PCS) officers whose names are under Zone of consideration for promotion to IAS of Joint AGMUT Cadre (UT Segment) as on 01.01.2024 for the Select List Year 2024.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	Source	D.O.B.	Year of Exam	Date of Joining
1.	O.P. Mishra	DANICS	23.01.65	Inducted	07.04.1995
2.	2. Raj Kumar		28.08.66	1994	01.05.1996
3.	3. R.P. Meena		10.07.65	1995	17.06.1996
4.	4. Ravi Dadhich		15.04.72	1995	01.05.1997
5.	5. Gurpal Singh		03.06.68	. 1995	01.05.1997
6.	6. Ranjana Deswal		01.07.68	1995	01.05.1997
7.	Mohammed Ahsan Abid	DANICS	06.09.68	1995	01.05.1997
8.	Priytarshny. P	PCS	27.03.72	1995	31.03.1997
9.	Sanjeev Kumar	DANICS	05.03.68	1995	01.05.1997
10.	Rajesh Kumar	DANICS	15.06.71	1995	01.05.1997
11.	Satnam Singh	DANICS	01.03.71	1995	01.05.1997
12.	Rajesh Chopra	DANICS	19.01.70	1996	01.05.1998
13.	Manish Garg	DANICS	07.03.73	1996	01.05.1998
14.	Sonika Singh	DANICS	05.10.74	1996	05.06.1998
15.	Sandeep Kumar Mishra	DANICS	30.06.69	1996	01.05.1998
16.	Dr. Anil Agarwal	DANICS	20.09.68	1996	01.05.1998
17.	Anil Banka	DANICS	05.02.73	1996	01.05.1998
18.	Y.L.N. Reddy	PCS	04.09.72	1997	06.01.1999
19.	Mohamed Mansoor. L	PCS	26.04.73	1998	17.01.2000

20.	Ravideep Singh Chahar	PCS	03.11.75	1999	30.01.2001
21.	Rudra Goud. P.T	PCS	28.04.75	2000	21.12.2001
22.	Raajesh Goyal	DANICS	09.04.76	2000	28.01.2002
23.	Vivek Kumar Tripathi	DANICS	25.09.71	2000	28.01.2002
24.	Shailendra Singh Parihar	DANICS	10.05.77	2000	28.01.2002
25.	Vishwendra	DANICS	27.05.77	2000	28.01.2002
26.	Sarvan Bagaria	DANICS	30.08.76	2000	09.08.2002
27.	K.C. Surender	DANICS	10.02.74	2000	28.01.2002
28.	Anand Kumar Tiwari	DANICS	31.12.74	2001	01.01.2003
29.	Sushil Singh	DANICS	19.09.76	2001	01.01.2003
30.	Sivakumar. A.S.	PCS	20.04.74	2001	06.06.2003
31.	M.T. Kom	DANICS	01.02.75	2001	01.01.2003
32.	Rajeev Shukla	DANICS	31.07.73	2002	01.01.2004
33.	Ranjeet Singh	DANICS	01.07.74	2002	01.01.2004
34.	Richa	DANICS	25.06.74	2002	09.02.2004
35.	Manoj Kumar Dwivedi	DANICS	01.01.75	2002	09.02.2004
36.	Ashish Mohan	DANICS	12.01.74	2002	09.02.2004
37.	Ajay Kumar	DANICS	25.11.77	2003	24.05.2005
38.	Pravesh Ranjan Jha	DANICS	04.04.75	2003	24.05.2005
39.	Shamim Akhtar Tamanna	DANICS	07.04.70	1996	01.05.1997
40.	Kuldeep Singh	DANICS	10.02.71	2005	01.03.2007
41.	Kuldeep Singh Thakur	DANICS	27.04.68	Inducted	16.05.2007
42.	Rajeev Singh	DANICS	16.11.72	2005	01.03.2007
43.	Pranjal J. Hazarika	DANICS	09.03.76	2005	22.11.2010

· ...

Annexure-II

Details of officers excluded in the common eligibility List for the Select List of 2024 but their names figure in the Seniority List(S) along-with the reason of exclusion.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	Sources	Date of Birth	Date of Appointment in State Civil Service	Remarks
1.	Jitendra Kumar Jain	DANICS	26.08.66	01.05.1996	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2024
2.	Neeraj Bharti	DANICS	18.11.68	01.05.1996	Inducted into IAS on 27.02.2024
3.	Tungdim Philip Thanglienmang	DANICS	22.02.64	01.05.1996	Inducted into IAS on 27.02.2024
4.	C. Arvind	DANICS	25.05.65	01.05.97	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2024
5.	Eda Raja Babu	DANICS	01.08.67	01.05.97	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2024
6.	Jitendra Agarwal	DANICS	18.12.64	14.08.97	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2024
7.	Bans Raj Ram	DANICS	10.05.65	11.08.1998	The officer was not below 56 years as on 01.01.2024
8.	Srinivas. G	PCS	11.10.73	19.01.2000	The officer was expired on 25.09.2023