F. No. 25016/44/2023-LC

Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs IS-II Division/Legal Cell

> 2nd Floor, Major Dhyanchand National Stadium Near India Gate, New Delhi Date: 06th November, 2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Uploading the MLAT counties list on MHA's website - reg.

The undersigned is directed to inform that the Legal Cell, IS-II Division is entrusted with the execution of mutual legal assistance requests in criminal matters under the Treaties/Arrangements with various Countries. In this connection, it is requested to upload the attached latest list of MLAT countries (provided by the C&IC Division, MHA) on the MHA's website under the "Documents" Tab of the menu bar.

Encl.: As above.

(Piyush Singh) Deputy Legal Advisor

Tel.: 23075289

To

The Under Secretary IT Cell, Room No. – 218, MHA, North Block

30 (IT)

Figure 1.1: List of countries having MLAT/Bilateral Agreements with India

Arab Republic of Egypt (2009)	Kingdom of Morocco* (2018)	Republic of Kazakhstan (2000)	Russian Federation (2000)
Bosnia & Herzegovina (2010)	Kingdom of Spain (2007)	Republic of Korea (2005)	State of Israel (2015)
Canada ,(1998)	Kingdom of Thailand (2004)	Republic of Maldives* (2019)	Character and the character an
Commonwealth of Australia (2011)	Kyrgyz Republic (2014)	Republic of Mauritius (2006)	State of Kuwait (2007) Sultanate of Oman (2015)
Confederation of Switzerland (1989)	Malaysia (2012)	Republic of Singapore (2005)	Ukraine (2003)
Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka (2010)	Mongolia (2004)	Republic of South Africa (2005)	Union of Myanmar (2010)
French Republic (2005)	People's Republic of Bangladesh (2011)	Republic of Tajikistan (2003)	United Arab Emirates (2000)
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China (2009)	Republic of Azerbaijan (2013)	Republic of Turkey (1993)	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (1995)
Islamic Republic of Iran (2010)	Republic of Belarus (2006)	Republic of Uzbekistan (2001)	United Mexican States (2009)
Kingdom of Bahrain (2005)	Republic of Bulgaria (2008)	Republic of Vietnam (2008)	United States of America (2005)
Kingdom of Cambodia* (2018)	Republic of Indonesia (2011)	Federative Republic of Brazil*	Kingdom of Belgium* (2021)
BIMSTEC Convention* (2022)	Republic of Poland* (2022)		

^{*}The MLAT has been signed but yet to come in force.