MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS WOMEN SAFETY DIVISION

Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium, India Gate, New Delhi-110002

August 14, 2020

PRESS NOTE

CORRECTIONAL SERVICE MEDALS

The President of India is pleased to approve the conferment of the following **Correctional Service Medals on prison personnel** on the occasion of **Independence Day, 2020:**

President's Correctional Service Medals for Distinguished Service

S. No.	Name of the person recommended	Designation	State/UT
1	Shri Tanajirao Raghunath Khade	Subedar	Maharashtra
2	Shri Vijay Laxman Katkar	Haveldar	Maharashtra
3	Shri Saroj Kumar Lenka	Sub Assistant Jailor	Odisha
4	Shri Tarini Charan Hotta	Chief Warder	Odisha
5	Shri Rakesh Kumar Sharma	Vice Principal	Punjab
6	Shri Sanjeev Tripathi	DIG	Uttar Pradesh
7	Shri Anil Kumar Bajpai	Head Jail Warder	Uttar Pradesh
8	Shri Vinay Kapoor Jain	Additional IG	Uttar Pradesh
9	Shri Mohd. Aslam	Head Warder	Delhi

Correctional Service Medals for Meritorious Service

S1 .	Name of the Person	Designation	State/UT
No.	recommended		
1	Shri Kumavath Ghane Naik	Deputy Superintendent	Andhra Pradesh
2	Shri Bulle Lakshmi Narayana	Chief Head Warder	Andhra Pradesh

3	Smt. Nanga Neerja	Chief Head Warder	Andhra Pradesh
4	Shri Sampathirao	Head Warder	Andhra Pradesh
	Satyanarayana		
5	Shri Barre Venkata Narayana Reddy	Head Warder	Andhra Pradesh
6	Shri Pheku Ram Dhruw	Head Warder	Chhattisgarh
7	Shri Gajju Lal Dhruw	Head Warder	Chhattisgarh
8	Shri Vishram Singh	Warder	Chhattisgarh
9	Smt. Hazi Mumtaz Begam	Warder	Chhattisgarh
10	Shri Kuldeep Singh	Assistant	Haryana
		Superintendent	
11	Shri Ravi Prakash	Warder	Haryana
12	Shri Sohan Lal	Warder	Haryana
13	Shri Ram Pratap	Assistant	Himachal Pradesh
		Superintendent	
14	Shri Ramesh Chand	Head Warder	Himachal Pradesh
15	Shri Ashok Kumar Sharma	Assistant	Jammu & Kashmir
		Superintendent	
16	Shri Charanjeet Singh	Sg. Warder	Jammu & Kashmir
17	Shri Mohammad Shafi Sheikh	Warder	Jammu & Kashmir
18	Shri Kaustubh Hari Kurlekar	Superintendent Class-I	Maharashtra
19	Shri Siddharth Sitaram	Haveldar	Maharashtra
	Waghmare	4	
20	Shri Khupzalam Neishil	Warder	Manipur
21	Shri L. Phunindro Singh	Warder	Manipur
22	Smt. Laishram Indumukhi Dev	Female Warder	Manipur
23	Shri L. Robindro Singh	Warder	Manipur
24	Shri Jilkhokai Touthang	Head Warder	Manipur
25	Shri K. Hamtok Phom	Superintendent	Nagaland
26	Smt. Ashima Kumari Mishra	Assistant Matron	Odisha
27	Shri Gagesh Behera	Warder	Odisha
28	Shri Iqbal Singh	Drill Instructor	Punjab
29	Shri K. Sivakumar	Assistant Jailor	Tamil Nadu
30	Shri A. Dharmaraj	Assistant Jailor	Tamil Nadu
31	Shri M. Kathiresan	Assistant Jailor	Tamil Nadu
32	Shri B.R. Verma	DIG	Uttar Pradesh
33	Shri Sanjeev Kumar Singh	Jailor	Uttar Pradesh
34	Shri Shrichandra Sharma	Deputy Jailor	Uttar Pradesh
35	Shri Shiva Kant Ojha	Head Jail Warder	Uttar Pradesh
36	Smt. Geeta Rani	Head Jail Warder	Uttar Pradesh
37	Shri Akhater Aabid Khan	Head Jail Warder	Uttar Pradesh
38	Shri Subhash Sharma	Jail Warder	Uttar Pradesh
39	Shri Anil Kumar Bajpai	Head Jail Warder	Uttar Pradesh
40	Shri Shiv Kumar Sharma	Head Jail Warder	Uttar Pradesh

41	Smt. Sanyogita Yadav	Female Head Jail	Uttar Pradesh
		Warder	
42	Shri Prashant Kumar Verma	Deputy	Delhi
		Superintendent	
		Gr.II	
43	Shri Sanjay Kumar	Head Warder	Delhi
44	Shri Ved Prakash	Head Warder	Delhi
45	Smt. Raman Sharma	Deputy	Delhi
		Superintendent	
46	Shri Om Prakash	Head Warder	Delhi

(Arun Sobti) Deputy Secretary (PR & ATC) Tele : 2307 5297