WIRELESS MESSAGE CRASH

FROM:

HOME

NEW DELHI

TO

CHIEF SECRETARIES OF ALL STATE GOVERNMENTS

& ADMINISTRATORS OF ALL UNION TERRITORIES

REPEAT:

SECRETARIES TO GOVERNORS/LT. GOVERNORS OF ALL

STATES/ UNION TERRITORY ADMINISTRATIONS

NO. 3/1/2021-PUBLIC

DATED: 04.06.2021

SIR ANEROOD JUGNAUTH, FORMER PRESIDENT AND FORMER PRIME MINISTER OF THE REPUBLIC OF MAURITUS HAS PASSED AWAY (.) AS A MARK OF RESPECT TO THE DEPARTED DIGNITARY, THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA HAS DECIDED THAT THERE WILL BE ONE DAY'S STATE MOURNING ON 05.06.2021 THROUGHOUT INDIA (.) THE NATIONAL FLAG WILL BE FLOWN AT HALF MAST ON THE DAY OF MOURNING THROUGHOUT INDIA ON ALL BUILDINGS WHERE THE NATIONAL FLAG IS FLOWN REGULARLY AND THERE WILL BE NO OFFICIAL ENTERTAINMENT ON THE DAY (.)

(RAKESH KUMAR SINGH)
JOINT SECRETARY (P-I)
MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS

NORTH BLOCK, NEW DELHI-110001 **☎**: 011- 23094927 Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. President's Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 3. Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Cabinet Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 5. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 7. Registrar General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi
- 8. Registrar, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 9. Director General, CPWD, Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 10. Chief Engineer, New Delhi Zone, CPWD, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. PIO, PIB, New Delhi, with the request that necessary publicity may be given in this regard.
- 12. ADG (Media & Communication), MHA.
- 13. The Director General, All India Radio, Akashwani Bhavan, New Delhi with the request that announcement regarding Half-masting of the National Flag and observance of State Mourning may be made.
- 14. The Director General, Doordarshan, Akashwani Bhawan, New Delhi with the request that announcement regarding the Half-masting of the National Flag and observance of State Mourning may be made.
- 15. Secretaries of all Ministries/ Departments of the Government of India.
- 16. Head of all attached & Subordinate Offices of the Ministry of Home Affairs.
- 17. Chief of Protocol, Ministry of External Affairs, South Block, New Delhi.
- 18. Joint Secretary (Coord.), Ministry of External Affairs, South Block, New Delhi.
- 19. Foreign Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, South Block, New Delhi-11.
- 20. Under Secretary, (D-Ceremonials), Ministry of Defence, South Block, New Delhi.
- 21. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Secretariat, IP Estate, New Delhi.
- 22. Deputy Secretary (P), Office of Comptroller & Auditor General of India, New Delhi.
- 23. Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, New Delhi.
- 24. Secretary, Central Vigilance Commission, New Delhi.
- 25. Protocol & Security Officer, Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi.
- 26. DG (News), AIR Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- 27. DGs of all Central Armed Police Forces.
- 28. CEO, NITI Aayog, New Delhi.

29. Resident Commissioner of all State Governments /UT Administrations.

(RAKESH KUMAR SINGH)

JOINT SECRETARY (P-I)

MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS NORTH BLOCK, NEW DELHI-110001

Dated: 04.06.2021

2: 011-23094927