Press Information Bureau Government of India

President of India approves the conferment of Correctional Service Medals on Prison Personnel on Republic Day 2020

New Delhi, January 24, 2020

The President of India is pleased to approve the conferment of the following Correctional Service Medals on Prison Personnel on the occasion of Republic Day, 2020.

Distinguished Service

S. No.	Name of the person recommended	Designation & Posting	State/UT
1	Shri Sathyaraj. D	Superintendent, District Jail, Thiruvananthapuram	Kerala
2	Shri E. Krishnadas	Assistant Superintendent, Special Sub Jail, Kozhikode	Kerala
3	Shri Priyadarshan Shrivastava	Deputy Superintendent, Central Jail Bhopal	Madhya Pradesh
4	Shri Niranjan Sahu	District Probation Officer, Sambalpur	Odisha
5	Shri Lalatendu Bhusan Das	Jailor, Sub-Jail, Jeypore	Odisha
6	Smt. Sobhagini Singh	Assistant Matron, Nari Bandi Niketan, Sambalpur	Odisha

Meritorious Service

S. No.	Name of the person recommended	Designation & Posting	State/UT
1	Dr. Indla Sreenivasa Rao	Deputy Inspector General, Coastal Andhra Range, Rajamahendravaram	Andhra Pradesh
2	Shri M. Venkateswarlu	Deputy Superintendent, Central Prison, Visakhapatnam	Andhra Pradesh
3	Smt. Boddu Nagamani	Chief Head Warder, Special Prison for Women, Kadapa	Andhra Pradesh
4	Shri Bhupatsinh Shabhaibhai Parmar	Subedar, Nadiad District Prison	Gujarat
5	Shri Pande Atulbhai Bindesawari Prasad	Haveldar, Ahmedabad Central Prison	Gujarat
6	Shri Santhosh. S	DIG Prison & Director SICA, DIG Office, South Zone, Thiruvananthapuram	Kerala
7	Shri Anilkumar. P	Deputy Superintendent, Superintendent Special Sub Jail, Mavelikkara	Kerala
8	Shri Jagadeesan. K.V	Joint Superintendent, Superintendent, District Jail, Ernakulam	Kerala

9	Shri K.A. Babu	Assistant Superintendent, District Jail,	Kerala
9	SIIII N.A. Däbu	Ernakulam	IXCIAIA
10	Shri Raveendran K.V	Assistant Superintendent, Sub Jail, Kannur	Kerala
11	Shri Shelendra Singh Kushwah	Assistant Superintendent, Sub Jail Sabalgarh	Madhya Pradesh
12	Shri Amjad Khan	Head Warder, District Jail, Datia	Madhya Pradesh
13	Shri Ramesh Prasad Ojha	Head Warder, Central Jail, Satna	Madhya Pradesh
14	Smt. Sandhya Dhusiya	Nurse, Central Jail Narsinghpur	Madhya Pradesh
15	Shri Sanju Kumar Nayak	Assistant Superintendent, Central Jail Rewa	Madhya Pradesh
16	Shri Amir Kumar Nathsharma	Superintendent, Observation Home & Special Home, Angul	Odisha
17	Shri Dhirendra Nath Barik	Jailor, Sub-Jail, Gunupur	Odisha
18	Shri Ram Krushna Das	Prison Welfare Officer, Circle Jail, Cuttak	Odisha
19	Smt. K Jeyabharathi	Deputy Inspector General, Deputy Inspector General of Prisons, Vellore Range	Tamil Nadu
20	Shri U. Tamil Maran	Jailor, District Jail, Tiruppur	Tamil Nadu
21	Smt. M. Baby	Deputy Jailor, Special Prison for Women	Tamil Nadu
22	Smt. J. Geetha	Deputy Jailor, Special Sub Jail, Kokkirakulam	Tamil Nadu
23	Shri S. Kannan	Assistant Jailor, Sub Jail, Aruppukkottai	Tamil Nadu
24	Shri Surakanti Srinivasa Reddy	Deputy Superintendent, Central Prison, Hyderabad	Telangana
25	Shri Sattu Parushu Ramulu	Chief Head Warder, State Institute of Correctional Administration, Hyderabad	Telangana
26	Shri Dopathi Prathap	Chief Head Warder, State Institute of Correctional Administration, Hyderabad	Telangana
27	Shri G. Lalu	Head Warder, District Jail, Adilabad	Telangana
28	Shri E. Satyanarayana	Head Warder, Central Prison, Chenchalguda, Hyderabad	Telangana
29	Shri Thota Chandra Mouli	Head Warder, Central Prison, Cherlapalli	Telangana
