Press Information Bureau Government of India

President of India approves the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards-2019 on 54 persons on the occasion of Republic Day 2020

New Delhi, January 25, 2020

The President of India has approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards – 2019 on 54 persons which includes Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 07, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 08 and Jeevan Raksha Padak to 39 persons. 05 awards are posthumous. The details are as under:-

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak

- 1. Master Firoos. E.P. (**Posthumous**), Kerala
- 2. Shri Mahesh Pandurang Sable, Maharashtra
- 3. Shri Spainlinos.L.Gadew (Posthumous), Meghalaya
- 4. Shri Lalrempuia (**Posthumous**), Mizoram
- 5. Shri Manjeet Singh (**Posthumous**), Haryana
- 6. Shri Packiya Raj M, Jammu and Kashmir
- 7. Shri Jagbir Singh (**Posthumous**), Haryana

Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak

- 1. Shri Meesala Anand, Andhra Pradesh
- 2. Shri Jeevan Antony, Kerela
- 3. Smt. Saritha K., Kerala
- 4. Shri Kamaldev N. M., Kerala
- 5. Master Shammas V.P., Kerala
- 6. Shri C. Lianhawla, Mizoram
- 7. Shri Shivcharan Singh, Rajasthan
- 8. Shri Mukesh Kumar Meena, Rajasthan

Jeevan Raksha Padak

- 1. Shri Gundapu Rajesh, Andhra Pradesh
- 2. Shri Dineshbhai Narsinh Bhai Vasava, Gujarat
- 3. Shri Firozbhai Fatubhai Multani, Gujarat
- 4. Shri Pranvirsinh Chandansinh Sarvaiya, Gujarat
- 5. Shri Pruthvisinh Ranjitsinh Jadeja, Gujarat
- 6. Shri Shravankumar Chandubhai Vasasva, Gujarat
- 7. Shri Mohd. Younis Awan, Jammu and Kashmir
- 8. Shri Zakir Hussain, Jammu and Kashmir
- 9. Shri Magsood Ahmed, Jammu and Kashmir
- 10. Shri Shabir Ahmad Dar, Jammu and Kashmir

- 11. Master Anchal P.P., Kerala
- 12. Shri Rahul Jat, Madhya Pradesh
- 13. Shri Nadeem Khan, Madhya Pradesh
- 14. Shri Sanjeev Dhakad, Madhya Pradesh
- 15. Shri Rakesh Tiwari, Madhya Pradesh
- 16. Shri Lokesh Gathe, Madhya Pradesh
- 17. Shri Tahzib Kazi, Madhya Pradesh
- 18. Master Everbloom K. Nongrum, Meghalaya
- 19. Master Nihi Freddy War, Meghalaya
- 20. Shri Lalawmpuia, Mizoram
- 21. Shri R. Sridhar, Tamil Nadu
- 22. Shri Mamlesh Singh, Uttarakhand
- 23. Shri Vinod Thapliyal, Uttarakhand
- 24. Shri Kunwar Divyansh Singh, Uttar Pradesh
- 25. Shri M. Samayamuthu, Andaman and Nicobar
- 26. Shri Mahesh Singh Gurjar, Rajasthan
- 27. Shri Inderjeet Singh, Delhi
- 28. Shri Pankaj Kala, Haryana
- 29. Shri Reuben B. Malsawmtluanga, Himachal Pradesh
- 30. Shri N. Karthikeyan, Maharashtra
- 31. Shri Prashant Kumar, Uttar Pradesh
- 32. Shri Mukesh Kumar, Andhra Pradesh
- 33. Shri Ashutosh Sharma, Kerala
- 34. Master Siddappa Kempanna Hosatti, Karnataka
- 35. Master Shivanand Dasharath Hosatti, Karnataka
- 36. Kumari Pramod Balasaheb Devdhe, Maharashtra
- 37. Master Shivraj Ramchandra Bhandarwad, Maharashtra
- 38. Shri Tengale Dattatray Suresh, Maharashtra
- 39. Shri Vishal Panjabrao Potkatare, Chhattisgarh
- 2. Jeevan Raksha Padak series of awards are given to a person for meritorious act of human nature in saving the life of a person. The award is given in three categories, namely, Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and Jeevan Raksha Padak. Persons of all walks of life are eligible for these awards. The award can also be conferred posthumously.
- 3. The decoration of the award (medal, certificate signed by the Union Home Minister and lump sum monetary allowance) is presented to the awardee in due course by the respective Union Ministries/Organizations/State Government to which the awardee belongs.
