PUBLISHED IN GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (EXTRAORDINARY) PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (ii)

New Delhi, dated 15th May, 1987

## NOTIFICATION

S.O. No.469(E). – In pursuance of clause (1) of article 239 of the Constitution, the President hereby directs that the Administrators (whether known as Lieutenant Governors, Chief Commissioners or Administrator) of the Union territories of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Delhi, Goa, Daman and Diu, Lakshadweep and Pondicherry, shall subject to the control of the President and until further orders, exercise the powers and discharge the functions of the State Government under the Consumer Protection Act, 1986( 68 of 1986).

-/Sd (B.K. Sinha) Joint Secretary to the Government of India

F.No.9/37/87-CPU

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Mayapuri, New Delhi.